Term Dates at Upton Village Pre-school

Term Dates

2021-2022 Term Dates

Term Pre-school starts Pre-school breaks up
Autumn 1st half term Monday 6th September Friday 22nd October
Autumn 2nd half term Monday 1st November Friday 17th December
Spring 1st half term Tuesday 4th January Friday 18th February
Spring 2nd half term Monday 28th February Friday 01st April
Summer 1st half term Tuesday 19th April Friday 27th May
Summer 2nd half term Tuesday 7th June Friday 15th July

Please note the following Bank Holidays:
Monday 3rd January
Monday 18th April
Monday 2nd May

As the extra Bank Holiday in celebration of the Queens Platinum Jubilee falls in the May Half-term, Pre-school will be closed on Monday 6th June in lieu of this date and will resume the second half of the Summer Term on Tuesday 7th June 2022.

Early Years do not have Inset days, so although school may be closed to school children for an Inset Day, Pre-school remains open and it is your choice whether to keep your child at home with any older siblings, or whether to bring them into Pre-school.

“Children are well-established and appreciated by parents who comment on the happy secure attachments their children have made in a warm friendly environment.” (Ofsted, 2014)

Friendly

A warm, friendly, and inviting environment dedicated to children

Play Areas

Our garden area is securely fenced to safeguard children.

Qualified

Highly qualified staff supervise all of the children

Education

Educational curriculum which meets all Early Years Foundation Stage requirements.

Experienced

We recruited staff with passion, enthusiasm and a never ending commitment to the children

Learning

Skilled observation and interaction with the children.

Voted Good by Ofsted