Term Dates at Upton Village Pre-school

Term Dates

2019-2020 Term Dates

Term Pre-school starts Pre-school breaks up
Autumn 1st half term Monday 2nd September Friday 25th October
Autumn 2nd half term Monday 11th November Friday 20th December
Spring 1st half term Monday 6th January Friday 14th February
Spring 2nd half term Monday 24th February Friday 03rd April
Summer 1st half term Monday 20th April Friday 02nd May
Summer 2nd half term Monday 1st June Friday 17th July

Please also note the following:

This year we are taking a two-week half-term period during the Autumn term.  This is because the whole school is closed for safety reasons to allow the move from the old school into the new school building.

Easter Holidays:  Friday 10th April – Monday 13th April

May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 4th May

Early Years do not have Inset days, so although school may be closed to school children for an Inset Day, Pre-school remains open and it is your choice whether to keep your child at home with any older siblings, or whether to bring them into Pre-school.

“Children are well-established and appreciated by parents who comment on the happy secure attachments their children have made in a warm friendly environment.” (Ofsted, 2014)

Friendly

A warm, friendly, and inviting environment dedicated to children

Play Areas

Our garden area is securely fenced to safeguard children.

Qualified

Highly qualified staff supervise all of the children

Education

Educational curriculum which meets all Early Years Foundation Stage requirements.

Experienced

We recruited staff with passion, enthusiasm and a never ending commitment to the children

Learning

Skilled observation and interaction with the children.

Voted Good by Ofsted